AGDA Design Awards 2020
Online Awards Ceremony

When

Thu 3rd December, 2020
6:00pm—7:45pm

Where

Online Event

Bookings

This event is open - bookings are not available.

AGDA Design Awards Liftoff Cyan

RSVP for the AGDA Awards online ceremony – 3 Dec 2020

Whoa. We’ve got there! Excited to announce that thanks to our good friends at Damn Good Productions you can now officially RSVP for our online awards event.

RSVP for the AGDA Awards online ceremony – 3 Dec 2020

REGISTER USING THE RSVP LINK HERE

6pm (AEDT) start
Approx 7.45pm finish
Free to attend
Open to everyone

Local Times

8:00pm Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington
6:00pm Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney
5:30pm Adelaide
5:00pm Brisbane
4:30pm Darwin
3:00pm Perth

Not unlike our call for entries, and our judging, planning an awards ceremony has been very different to those of the past. As y’all know – the strength of AGDA is when we hang out and come together. With the good old C’word, some regions can already. Awesome!!! For us however, It did not feel fair or right to run an event that excluded so many of our members who are still bound by distance.

  • If you’re in a state with low restrictions – get a group together! Watch the awards and celebrate the incredible work produced this year.
  • If you’re a studio with a large space. Consider inviting some neighbouring studios. Grab a slab of beer, chips, and soda and celebrate together.
  • And if you are at home watching solo – we promise still an enjoyable show!

We've produced a Finalists Listing for to print it out and display in your viewing party. It also includes an Awards Ceremony BINGO for those that want to add an extra side activity to your viewing experience.

DOWNLOAD THE FINALISTS LISTING FILE HERE

As always, any questions please let us know and we’ll do all we can to help.

In the meantime….. RSVP!!!

 

Best regards,

Adele T
On behalf of the AGDA Awards Team